Here’s everything you need to know about today’s Fortnite Star Wars event including the time in different time zones.

Epic Games announced the Fortnite Star Wars live event last week. The event was teased on the Risky Reels screen along with posters being plastered around the map. The event begins in a few hours and here’s everything you need to know.

The Arena, Playground, and Creative playlists have already been disabled. We’ll keep you updated when the separate Star Wars LTM is live.

The larger Fortnite dataminers have already stated that they won’t be leaking the event today, but be aware there could still be leaks being posted on social media in the lead up to the event.

What time is the Fortnite Star Wars event?

Time Zones

The event begins at 2pm ET, but the doors to the event open at 1:30pm ET, so be sure to get into a game ahead of time. If you’re looking to convert 2pm EST to central, pacific or any other time zone for matter, fear not. Check out the widget below to see what time the Fortnite event will take place in your timezone.

RELATED:  New Fortnite Update v12.30 – Patch Notes, Server Downtime, Status, Leaks

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

If the above doesn’t work, here’s a list of the major time zones:

  • 11 AM Pacific Time (PST)
  • 12 PM Mountain Time (MST)
  • 1 PM Central Time (CST)
  • 2 PM Eastern Time (EST)
  • 7 PM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)
  • 7 PM Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)

For any other time zone, click here to view the event in your local time.

Countdown Timer

Epic Games have been emailing players regarding the Star Wars event which includes a countdown timer. You can also see a countdown to the event in-game at Risky Reels. We’ve also included a countdown to the event below.

Location

The event will take place at Risky Reels. Drop off the Battle Bus and you’ll see a countdown timer at Risky Reels.

Co-founder, Writer and Social at Fortnite Insider. You can find Yousef occasionally writing articles and managing the Fortnite Insider Twitter account (@Fortnite_BR). As well as running Fortnite Insider, Yousef also has a handful of other successful ongoing projects and likes to keep busy. He plays FPS and BR games, mainly Fortnite of course, in his spare time. Yousef is always on hand 24/7 to break the latest news. Second-class upper-division (2:1) bachelor's with honours degree in Creative Computing. Contact: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of