Epic Games has previously announced that account merging will be available soon and looks like it is available now.
Players have created multiple accounts for Fortnite on different platforms, but now with companies allowing cross-platform, you will be able to use your account on any device. This means there are players that wish to merge their accounts so they can use their V-Bucks or cosmetics on any account, but this feature was not previously available. It looks like the Account Merging feature is now here, as the official Fortnite website shows the following:
HOW IT WORKS
You’ll choose two accounts, first a Primary Account that you wish to continue using. Then you’ll choose a Secondary Account to merge and disable. Your secondary accounts Console Login (e.g. PSN, Xbox Live, Nintendo Online) will be instantly linked to your Primary Account. Two weeks later your Fortnite Cosmetic Items and V-Bucks will be transferred to your Primary Account.
One account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28th 2018 to be eligible.
Your account must not currently be banned or disabled.
In-game items and Vbucks will be held for two weeks before they’re merged to your primary account.
You’ll need access to all email addresses that are associated with accounts you wish to merge
If you have duplicate 3rd party login like Facebook on both your Primary and Secondary account, the Secondary login will be unlinked. You can unlink it prior to merging.
Battle Royale will allow you to merge all cosmetic items. Save the World will allow you to merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution and Perk Materials.
Other Items such as Unreal Marketplace items, Creative Islands, and Save The World account level and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account.
Click here to start the process of merging your accounts.
The accounts will not merge straight away, but Twitter user @jayvinshinoz has shown that once you have requested for the accounts to be merged, you will see the following message on the lobby screen: